trogdor
trogdor
trogdor
Making up Words is Fun
03 December, 2004 // 22:25

Playing: catch with my Italian midget
Watching: Daily Show

The Christmas season is approaching. This is my favorite time of the year. Well my favorite time that I pretend I�m Jewish anyway.

I�ve never cared too much for the holidays. But this year seems different. This is the first time I won�t be able to spend Christmas with my family. It makes me wonder. Did I just take the togetherness of this time for granted for all these years, or am I grown up enough now to realize what this time is about? As of right now it seems the best I can hope for Christmas day is to be making a 10 hour (possibly more depending on the weather) drive.

I am faced with the dilemma now of purchasing gifts. I am always at a complete loss for these ancient customs. What the hell do people want? As of now, the only person�s gift I have been concerned with is the boobtacular J-Funk. I have been racking my brain trying to come up with something. I remembered that she likes shiny things. She is also a fan of expensive things. This made me lean in one particular direction in the early stages of this operation. I began looking at jewelry. It didn't take me long to realize that I had no idea what I was doing and to remember that I have no taste. This entire plan crumbled almost as soon as it had begun.

I have a feeling that everyone will end up with gift certificates. Not because I don�t care but because I�m lazy. I also have a simple excuse that no one will be able to question without me making them feel incredibly crappy about themselves. I love the holidays.

last entry next entry