trogdor
trogdor
trogdor
Geek Chat 1
28 November, 2004 // 19:01

Playing: FFXI
Watching: anthrax fall from the sky

This is going to be a fun thing I do with some of my entries. I will show the world how much of a geek I am. I will discuss something geeky (video game, comic book, movie, whatever) to the extent I would discuss it with a fellow geek. If you don�t know what I�m talking about, then you probably don�t like me and you eat wall candy. I hope you enjoy.

Today�s Topic � Final Fantasy XI

I�m getting back into FFXI. I was kind of getting out of it for various reasons. I think the whole MMORPG thing may not be for me, but there still several things I enjoy in this game.

There�s some crap going on with a bunch of the people I know in game. It makes it seem way too much like high school for my liking. I am currently avoiding them all. The new linkshell is up and running, but I haven�t bothered to get a pearl from anyone. Maybe it�ll get better, but for now I�ll hang out with people that do less stuff, but are less dumb :D

I got a couple of levels today. Got my DRK from 34 to 36. I probably need new equipment and such, but I�m a cheap bastard and I�ll hold on to my stuff for as long as I can. Met a few nice people today. They were fun to party with. It�s always nice to get a compliment on your playing from someone and then you realize that they are rank 10. I had my first experience in the {Crawler�s Nest} today. It was a neat place. At one point there was a train that forced about 100 people back outside. We spent about 35 minutes trying to kill the 50 or so crawlers that wouldn�t let us in. I took a few screenshots. It was entertaining.

last entry next entry